Notifications
Clear all

Tingling/Numbness In Body

2,490 Posts
452 Users
2675 Likes
269 K Views
(@grissyr)

@sandrasp i have an appt Sept 15, that will be my first appt with a neurologist since I’ve had these symptoms. Hopefully i can have that done. I just want to rule GBS out, it’s scary

Sandra and Sandra reacted
ReplyQuote
(@sandrasp)

Hey everyone, I hope all your symptoms are improving 😔 I’m not a doctor or anything similar but I’ve come across an article of a 50+ female that had similar symptoms to most of us after the vaccine and she was given gabapentin and they went away. Like I said, I’m not expert but maybe mention it to your doctor and see what he thinks about it? 

Kathyb and Kathyb reacted
ReplyQuote
 Veda
(@adenk)

@sandrasp Hai Sandra, I got your message but I can not reply it privately. So I wrote it here. The tingling and numbness are going away now, only cold feet and a very strange electric sensation through my left head.. I have no idea what it is 😞

Sandra and Sandra reacted
ReplyQuote
(@sandrasp)

Posted by: @sandrasp

Hey everyone, I hope all your symptoms are improving 😔 I’m not a doctor or anything similar but I’ve come across an article of a 50+ female that had similar symptoms to most of us after the vaccine and she was given gabapentin and they went away. Like I said, I’m not expert but maybe mention it to your doctor and see what he thinks about it? 

ReplyQuote
 Cc
(@cc11111)

I just found this site with Side effects

ReplyQuote
(@grissyr)

@cc11111 that’s when my symptoms started, 2 weeks after the first dose. The numbness and tingling has subsided but now i have major back pain and achy joints 

ReplyQuote
 Cc
(@cc11111)

@grissyr Hi I know its terrible that 3 doctors told me no way it was to far out to have symptoms , I'm glad you feel a lot better, I'm still the same I'm at a total loss I really don't know where to turn , I'm just hoping with time it will all settle down.

ReplyQuote
(@grissyr)