Vestibular Rehabilitation: Advanced – Live Webinar

Conference

Live Webinar for Therapists. Complete Both Sessions for 12 Contact Hours (1.2 CEUs)

September 25 and 26, 2021
10:10 am EST • 9:10 am CST • 8:10 am MST• 7:10 am PST (US)

Course Description

The course will focus on the assessment and treatment of patients with vertigo and dysequilibrium from unusual vestibular causes. The course is designed for clinicians (PT & OT) with prior vestibular rehabilitation course work and clinical experience. Material covered will include advanced techniques for treating anterior and horizontal canal BPPV, central causes of dizziness (including concussion), identification and treatment of cervicogenic dizziness, persistent postural perceptual dizziness, migraine and other unusual vestibular disorders. As vestibular disorders occur across the lifespan and with various disorders, this information is applicable to a large patient population with symptoms of dizziness.

Course Objectives:

  1. Diagnose and describe the various appropriate treatment techniques for anterior semicircular canal BPPV, and horizontal semicircular canal BPPV, including BPPV affecting the anterior arm of the horizontal semicircular canal. 
  2. Develop an understanding of the causes of cervicogenic dizziness 
  3. Interpret a detailed examination of the patient to differentiate between vestibular and cervicogenic causes of dizziness. 
  4.  Design and conduct a treatment program for individuals with cervicogenic dizziness, including: manual traction techniques for the cervical spine and cervical kinesthetic retraining techniques. 
  5. Develop an understanding of central causes of dizziness, including CVA, brain injury, and concussion.  
  6. Design and modify treatment programs based on the nature of the cause of dizziness in this patient population. 
  7. Develop an understanding of other causes of dizziness such as chronic subjective dizziness, migraine-associated dizziness, and movement disorders. 
  8. Design and modify treatment programs based on the nature of the cause of dizziness in this patient population.

Register online: www.educationresourcesinc.com
Use your VeDA promo code at checkout to save $15.

When

25 Sep, 2021 - 26 Sep, 2021

Location

United States

Info

Instructor: Dr. Richard Clendaniel
Phone: 800-487-6530
Email:
Website: https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-09-25/vestibular-rehabilitation-advanced-live-webinar-two-sessions-3/