BPPV: A Comprehensive Approach to Diagnosis and Treatment – Live Webinar

Conference

Live Webinar. Complete both sessions for 14 Contact Hours (1.4 CEUs)

October 1 and 2, 2021
8:40 am EST •  7:40 am CT •  6:40 am MST •  5:40 am PT (US)

Are you a therapist seeking to improve your skills in diagnosing and treating BPPV without becoming a vestibular expert? If so, this course is for you. Many providers are working with BPPV patients that want a better understanding of typical and atypical forms of BPPV and how to treat them. Participants will dive into the depths of BPPV to effectively, efficiently, and properly diagnose and treat these patients, consistent with evidence-based medicine. Participants will also learn other vestibular and non-vestibular basics to understand when signs and symptoms and not consistent with BPPV. This course will include many videos of positional nystagmus and various abnormal eye movements from other peripheral and central sources, ensuring plenty of opportunities to learn how to identify abnormal eye movements first-hand. You will walk away with a commanding knowledge of BPPV and how to treat this common form of peripheral vertigo, even when the presentation is not as common.

Upon completion of this course, participants will be able to:
• Understand anatomy and physiology for a commanding knowledge of various types of BPPV
• Perform proper evaluations of vertiginous patients to identify or rule out BPPV
• Identify typical and atypical BPPV
• Treat typical and atypical BPPV

Audience
Physical Therapists, Occupational Therapists, and assistants working with vestibular, neuro, and geriatric patients in the clinical, home, and hospital settings.

Register online: www.educationresourcesinc.com

VeDA Professional Members:  Use your VeDA code to save $15 on course registration

When

01 Oct, 2021 - 02 Oct, 2021

Location

United States

Info

Instructor: Dr. Kim Fox, PT, DPT
Phone: 800-487-6530
Email:
Website: https://www.educationresourcesinc.com/courses/2021-10-01/bppv-a-comprehensive-approach-to-diagnosis-and-treatment-live-webinar-two-sessions-2/