Notifications
Clear all

Covid-19 Vaccine side effects

17.3 K Posts
2261 Users
40191 Likes
2 M Views
(@dania)

Hi~ My name is Dania. I have read several posts on this site and I am sorry to hear of so much suffering and discomfort. I wanted to share my experience in hopes of easing some fear and anxiety.

I'm a 55-year-old, healthy and fit female with no history of vestibular issues, except for a few occular migraine clusters in the past 10 years.  I was diagnosed with Hashimotos Thyroiditis 8 years ago and I have little to no symptoms. Since Hashimotos is inflamation in the body, I changed my diet drastically in order to feel good.  I don't take medication and never had a flu shot. I don't take Ibuprofen unless it's absolutely necessary. Throughout this pandemic, I have worn a mask, sanitized, and social distanced, but I have not been worried about dying from COVID. Getting the COVID vaccine was not my favorite idea, but I decided to do it because I am a Realtor and I have a lot of older clients.   

I had my first Moderna shot on April 13th. I had a sore arm for a couple days, but no other side effects. Six days later, I woke up and the room was spinning~ first time ever!!! I felt awful all day, partially because I was freaked out. After hours of research and finding this site and forum, I understand that I was having Vertigo and I am 100% certain that it was a reaction to the vaccine.

This forum and one other helped me so much! I decided not to run to the ER because so many other people are having the same experience (or similar) and their CT scans, MRI, and other tests have all come back normal. I spoke to my hormone doc and she told me NOT to get the second shot, that my body is telling me something, and to trust my immune system. I take 10,000mg of Vitamin D every day, and 20+ other supplements. She said that I was definitely having an immune response to the vaccine and it will work itself out.