17.3 K Posts
2261 Users
40191 Likes
2 M Views
(@lukehirst)

@mm824 how are you feeling now?

ReplyQuote
(@ditendra)

Hi, after my first shot of Pfizer my thumb finger feels pain when I bend it. It's been almost a month and still the same... Anyone else having this kind of problem?

ReplyQuote
(@lukehirst)

@martina hi, did this resolve?

how long did it take?

ReplyQuote
(@tabby)
Highly Active Member

Posted by: @thenystagmus
Posted by: @sfbayareavaccine

@thenystagmus late response here, didn’t get an alert for this…I tried to update the post to show dizziness as that was the main reason I came to this forum! I have been receiving treatment for about two months now after getting the cytokines panel done and it showing my covid LH score at about 1.65 (should be below .6). On my second round of treatment of ivermectin, pravastatin and prednisone. Let me know if you have any questions. 
I have good days and not so good days, still feel inflammation in my body but many of my side effects have subsided.

Gee, I've lost track of what we were talking about... 😏 Thanks anyway!

I'm glad you're having good days, sorry about the others... I can relate. Most of my days are good now, experiencing ~95% recovery. I've had no significant relapses for ~2.5 months. After dealing with all this for almost 6 months and having had a number of relapse episodes, I'm extremely happy for that! 🤗

The exception is a few not so good days that seem to be directly related to weather changes happening (maybe barometric pressure fluctuations?) when my area hovers on the edge of a weather system for an extended period. This sometimes causes my facial paresthesia to reoccur a little, or my ears pop a few times, sometimes mild vestibular symptoms and a bit of tinnitus, but they resolve as storminess or fair weather finally occur. Having one of those funky days today. 😔 But I'm thankful that l can identify my trigger and have expectation of speedy resolution. 👍🙏