Clear all

Covid-19 Vaccine side effects

17.3 K Posts
2261 Users
40191 Likes
2 M Views
(@larag)
Very Active Member

Has anyone suffered muscle twitches that have improved? I'm in desperate need of some good news stories and/or hope now.

Depression is hitting hard now.

ReplyQuote
(@billybob)

Hey guys, I'm very sorry to hear about all your side effects.  I took the time to write this up to help you all.  I know a lot of you searched for side effects and found this forum so all the people who'd have bad side effects would naturally be posting here.  I just wanted to give you some hope (or your loved ones if they haven't vaccinated yet) to describe what happened to me and my wife after we took our Pfizer vaccines dose 1 and 2.  I'm 44, my wife is 40.  I'm not a medical professional, but both my wife and I are highly educated.  She has an engineering degree and was going to go into PharmD so she's extremely good at math & science, and took a lot of physiology & anatomy/viral/chemistry courses, and she also has a minor in chemistry.  I majored in biochemical engineering, and took all sorts of advanced chemistry and physics courses in high school and college and was top 2% in the state of California in my exams, so I know my science more than most people.  We both are educated enough we can comprehend what the virus and vaccines are really doing.  We do not need to look at conspiracy videos and be "told" lies.  We can do mathematical equations to verify the truth.

Anyways, first shot, nothing for both of us other than a sore shoulder.  Second shot, my wife experienced muscle aches (as if she's been doing extreme exercise) for about 24 hours.  Second shot, I experienced minor chills on and off starting about 20+ hours after the second shot and lasted for about 12+ hours, without any fever.  That was it for the two of us.  We are slightly overweight, but not considered obese.  No other underlying issues other than I have pre-diabetes.