Clear all

Covid-19 Vaccine side effects

17.3 K Posts
2261 Users
40191 Likes
2 M Views
 ukuk
(@ukuk)

@hopetofeelbetter Hi - I took it for 4 weeks and haven’t taken it since. I think it did ease my symptoms but it’s hard to say if I was just naturally getting better or if it was because of the omeprazole. 

LadyT and LadyT reacted
ReplyQuote
(@heatherxxo)

Posted by: @nick

@heatherxxo 

I made my mistake on 8/23 and have felt bad since 8/24 with only a few days of respite since.

(insert obligatory I’m not a doctor here) – I wanted to say also though Heather, that your symptoms of backpain x4 weeks and blood in your urine are also consistent with a UTI or bladder/kindey infection. It may be something that can get cleared up with a course of antibiotics! Don’t feel foolish if it is, a week ago I woke up with extreme pain in my hip and my first thought was oh Lord I’ve developed arthritis. It wasn’t, I just threw my hip out somehow- probably from all the sitting around lol.

Before I go, I wanted to offer some words of encouragement. I was speaking to a friend of mine earlier about the toll this has taken on my mental state. I reminded myself during our conversation of several things that have offered me encouragement in the past during hard times and thought I might share them in case they help others also.

First, 2 Timothy 1:7 “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power, love, and a sound mind”.

This is God’s telling us to ignore all that negative self-talk and fear and instead focus on what is good.

Secondly, this is from the genius science fiction writer Frank Herbert’s book Dune. Its called the litany against fear.

“I must not fear.

Fear is the mind-killer.

Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration

I will face my fear.

I will permit it to pass over me and through me.

And when it has gone past, I will turn the inner eye to see its path.

Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.

Only I will remain.”