Clear all

Covid-19 Vaccine side effects

17.3 K Posts
2261 Users
40191 Likes
2 M Views
(@l-swolfs)

Posted by: @mariad

Hi there I am new to this site. Just curious as to what side effects people are experiencing who have Meniere’s disease

I was first diagnosed with Meniere’s when I was 16. I frequently experience vertigo, migraines, tinnitus and even ocular migraines/auras. It’s only been this past year that I have been able to keep my condition stable with less episodes without taking medications.

I work in the medical field and I am being pressured by my work to get my COVID vaccine. After reading other people’s experiences, I’m scared to have any adverse reactions. What should I do?

ReplyQuote
 Lili
(@lili23)
Very Active Member

@thenystagmus thank you for taking the time to write this words any thing would help I feel alone and frightened .

I have an irm for next week and  a doc appoint 

dragonlover, Sassafras, dragonlover and 1 people reacted
ReplyQuote
(@loglady93)

Hello everyone,

This post today is inquiring about relapsing symptoms. I've posted here once before... Months ago. I am now 5 months post-second Pfizer shot. Initial inflammatory reaction/symptoms was 2-3 weeks after my second dose. I had worsening tinnitus, slight dizziness/off-balance feelings, eye pressure and eye fatigue, generalized tiredness/taking naps daily, and feeling just *off* and not right.

Is anyone having a sort of relapsing pattern with symptoms? My tinnitus remains at a constant level, but I've been having what I think are relapses of the other inner ear/eye symptoms. My initial "reaction" with symptoms noted above was in March and lasted 7-8 days. Then 2 months later (end of May), I had a relapse of 3-4 days of ever-so-slightly milder symptoms but along the same lines.